Where Wii?

After last Sundays exciting session playing Simon’s Wii, I was sold, so I’ve devoted most of my spare time this week trying to get hold of one. Thanks to all my friends for their help, especially Luce and Russ. Anyway, I thought I’d got one on Thursday morning – placed an order with play.com, but disappointingly I followed up the order to discover there was no chance of them having any stock for a few months – gutted. :o(

So, imagine my surprise last night following a link from Russ – to find that Woolworths of all people had them in stock. I’m not counting any chickens yet though – no doubt they’ll have made a mistake too. Anyway, Russ and I have both ordered one, so fingers crossed.

2 Responses to “Where Wii?”


  1. 1 russelljsmith January 27, 2007 at 5:24 pm

    Yep, everything is looking okay so far, hopefully Tuesday lunctime in the Merrion Centre Woolworths I’ll get my hands on a Wii :-)

  2. 2 russelljsmith January 28, 2007 at 1:15 pm

    Update: my order status has changed from awaiting security check to “Back Order or Pre-Release”, delivery date is still “Tue, Jan 30, 2007”. What does this mean: I’m not sure, but fingers crossed!


Leave a Reply

My photos

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 5,642 hits

